News

Marilyn Wener Scholarship

Photo - Prix Marilyn Wener 2018

Sylvie Clairefond, PhD student, wins the 2018 Marilyn Wener Award at the 29th Canderel Challenge. This award is given by Canderel to a student who has been involved in community life at the Institut du cancer de Montréal.

Sylvie is doing her doctorate in biomedical sciences. She is working with Dr. Anne-Marie Mes-Masson and Dr. Fred Saad on a project to identify biomarkers that predict biochemical relapse in patients with prostate cancer.

She has already won the honors thanks to oral presentation prizes in April 2017 at the 45th Scientific Day of the Department of Surgery of the Université de Montréal and in November 2017 at the Annual Congress of the Association des urologues du Québec.

She is very involved in the Institute's fundraising activities. She is known for her boundless energy and contagious smile.

Nouvelles

Prix Marilyn Wener 2018

Photo - Prix Marilyn Wener 2018

Sylvie Clairefond, étudiante au doctorat, obtient le prix Marilyn Wener 2018 dans le cadre du 29e Défi Canderel. Ce prix est remis par Canderel à un étudiant s'étant engagé dans la vie communautaire au sein de l'Institut du cancer de Montréal.

Sylvie fait son doctorat en sciences biomédicales. Elle travaille avec les équipes des Drs Anne-Marie Mes-Masson et Fred Saad sur un projet qui vise à identifier des biomarqueurs permettant de prédire la rechute biochimique chez les patients atteints d'un cancer de la prostate.

Elle a déjà remporté les honneurs grâce à des prix de présentations orales en avril 2017 lors de la 45e Journée scientifique du Département de chirurgie de l'Université de Montréal et en novembre 2017 lors du Congrès annuel de l'Association des urologues du Québec.

Sylvie est très impliquée dans les activités de financement de l’Institut. On la reconnaît à son énergie débordante et à son sourire contagieux.